Death To Flying Things! 2 Mariners Win Gold Gloves!

Ichiro Suzuki and Franklin Gutierrez won baseball’s coveted Rawlings Gold Glove Award this week, this award is given to the best defensive players at their position.

For Ichiro, this is his tenth Gold Glove award, behind only Willie Mays and Roberto Clemente who have won twelve each, and tying Ken Griffey Jr and Al Kaline for third place among outfielders since 1959.

For Franklin, this is his second award; he led American League outfielders this year in fielding percentage: a perfect 1.000 with no errors and 413 putouts.

Congratulations, Ichiro and Franklin!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s